Print

Name Prudie P Lewis []
Respondent Yes
Age 51
Estimated Birth Year abt 1889
Gender Female
Race White
Birthplace South Carolina
Marital Status Married
Relation to Head of House Wife
Home in 1940 Conway, Horry, South Carolina
Street Kingston Bayboro Road
Inferred Residence in 1935 Rural, Horry, South Carolina
Residence in 1935 Rural, Horry, South Carolina
Resident on farm in 1935 Yes
Sheet Number 23A
Father's Birthplace South Carolina
Mother's Birthplace South Carolina
Occupation Farm Laborer
Woman Marriages No
Woman Age at First Marriage 17
10
Attended School or College No
Highest Grade Completed Elementary school, 4th grade
Hours Worked Week Prior to Census 35
Class of Worker Unpaid family worker
Weeks Worked in 1939 35
Income 0
Income Other Sources Yes
Native Language English
Veteran No
Social Security Number No
Usual Occupation Farm Laborer
Usual Industry Farm
Usual Class of Worker Unpaid family worker
Neighbors
Household Members (Name) Age Relationship
Frank Lewis 56 Head
Prudie P Lewis 51 Wife
Dolly Lewis 23 Daughter
James D Lewis 17 Son
Freen?? Lewis 14 Son
Broakie Lewis 12 Daughter
Elsie Lewis 8 Daughter

Source Citation

Year: 1940; Census Place: Conway, Horry, South Carolina; Roll: m-t0627-03817; Page: 23A; Enumeration District: 26-7

Source Information

Ancestry.com. 1940 United States Federal Census [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations, Inc., 2012.

Original data: United States of America, Bureau of the Census. Sixteenth Census of the United States, 1940. Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Administration, 1940. T627, 4,643 rolls.

Description

The 1940 United States Federal Census is the largest census released to date and the most recent census available for public access. The census gives us a glimpse into the lives of Americans in 1940, with details about a household’s occupants that include birthplaces, occupations, education, citizenship, and income. Learn more...

We have found additional record information about Prudie P Lewis that you can view:

There is no additional record information for you to view at this time.