Search for content in message boards

FTM Upgrade Created Duplicate Trees on Ancestry via SYNC?

Replies: 2

FTM Upgrade Created Duplicate Trees on Ancestry via SYNC?

Posted: 1349869376000
Classification: Query
I upgraded/installed the newest FTM MAC 2012 upgrade ... after installation and looking at my tree on FTM, I got a message that it was NOT synced with ancestry.com (my previous FTM program WAS SYNCED). So, I told FTM to "sync" my trees!

Then, while researching for records on ancestry.com I get messages that I already saved "such & such" document to "whatever tree" ... and, I see my tree name twice! Yikes!

Is there an easy (safe) way to delete the new "duplicate" tree? This is something that will affect my entire tree! I see me going through thousands of profiles and I don't have time for that!
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
wilmeloc65 1349890976000 
johndd189 1349912354000 
wilmeloc65 1349922829000 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic