Search for content in message boards

TreeSync

Replies: 8

TreeSync

Posted: 1326750927000
Classification: Query
Since moving from FTM 2011 to FTM 2012, I'd like to take advantage of the TreeSync function to keep my FTM and Ancestry.com trees identical.

I've downloaded my Ancestry tree to FTM as a "New Tree", and merged it with my FTM 2012 tree. Now, when I hit the "Upload and Link to Ancestry..." button in the TreeSync area of my "Plan" page, will I be adding a second online tree? Do I then just delete the original "unlinked" online tree from Ancestry?

If that original online tree is deleted, what happens to all of the guests that I've invited over the years to view my tree on Ancestry? Will they retain the right to view living members of my family, or will I need to reinvite them?

Thanks in advance.
Everett
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
ezgoldin 1326750927000 
FrankO999 1326814463000 
daciodan 1326814624000 
ezgoldin 1326825048000 
daciodan 1326829245000 
ezgoldin 1326829815000 
joaniem5770 1367336649000 
McComberdesce... 1367347636000 
AGHatchett3rd 1367378477000 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic