I would like to eliminate some redundant trees but I have uploaded photos to them in the past. I would like to request the option that the person who originally uploaded a photo be allowed to move the origin information of that to a new tree also of their own(username to same username). I would still like people to be able to find me and follow an item back to it's roots but I would also like to eliminate a tree. Right now I cannot do that. Some people do not want to make contact on a photo but will check the original tree. Or at least allow this just prior to the deletion of a tree.
And while I am on this. I am able to see the name of my private tree even after I move a photo to a public tree. I am okay with having just the name of my private tree show in this context. I am curious if this is what other people see?